Schedule for Pakistan vs England T20I series announced

Schedule for Pakistan vs England T20I series announced

KARACHI: The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) on Tuesday announced the schedule for its series against Pakistan during the national side’s tour of England for a four-match T20I series in May next year.

Schedule for Pakistan tour of England in 2024:

First T20I:  May 22 – Leeds

Second T20I: May 25 – Birmingham

Third T20I: May 28 – Cardiff

Fourth T20I: May 30 – The Oval

The last time these two teams faced off in a T20I series was in 2022 when England won the seven-match series 4-3 on Pakistani soil.

Meanwhile, Pakistan last played a T20I series in England in 2021 when they suffered a 2-1 defeat in a three-match series.

England also defeated Pakistan to win the 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup title in Melbourne last November.

Moreover, the ECB has also announced the match schedule between Pakistan and England’s women’s team.

Schedule for Pakistan women’s tour of England in 2024

First T20I: May 11 – Birmingham

Second T20I: May 17 – Northampton

Third T20I: May 19 – Leeds

First ODI: May 23 – Derby

Second ODI: May 26 – Taunton

Third ODI: May 29 – Chelmsford

The Green Shirts are preparing for a two-match Test series against Sri Lanka later this month.

A training camp for the series began in Karachi earlier today as the Pakistan squad looks to finetune their preparations.

The first Test between Pakistan and Sri Lanka will be played at the Galle International Cricket Stadium on July 16, and the two teams will then travel to Colombo for the second Test at the Singhalese Sports Club from July 24-28.

Add a Comment

Leave a Comment